The Nature of code, my first sketch

I have discovered a wonderful handbook for learning some more advanced Processing: The Nature of Code. Although the book is specialized on cellular animation like graphics, it is full of useful tips for every kinds of Processing sketches.

Today I have studied the first chapter, about randomness and noises. Very, very useful. I have also done the  suggested exercises  quite simple, a part form the last one which is about a noise-driven 3D surface.

It took me almost one day to implement it, as I am not very comfortable with 3d programming, but in the end I made it.

Perlin Surface

Unfortunately it is not possible to embed Processing sketches into wordpress.com, but you can find the entire sketch here: http://www.openprocessing.org/sketch/84119

I will publish more while I keep studying the book. Promised!

Leave a Reply

